Battletech Live

Online, Turn-Based Battletech – Development Logs

Development Schedule Resumed

I got moved into the new house on January 9th and spent the next week or so working on the house, helping to set up the washer and dryer, replacing a toilet, running network cables, covering windows and sealing holes in the heating ducts.  Since that time, I’ve gotten a little lazy, sitting in front of my PC playing Guild Wars instead of doing any programming.  Today, I’ve finally pulled myself out of the lax state, and am again working on The Mech Lab.  I got logged back into the website today and found that a few more people have registered accounts.  While that’s good to see, it makes me feel bad that I don’t have more of the game up and running.  When I’m not at work, I’m going to be working on the site, continually, until The Mech Lab is usable, then work on a few of the more visible aspects, beginning with Instant Messaging.

Thank you for your patience.

February 2, 2009 - Posted by | Project Development

1 Comment »

  1. A few minutes ago, I uploaded everything I have finished so far. The Mech Bay has a basic structure and I’m working on organizing the critical hits table. Critical Hits are really the key as all other design considerations flow into and through Crits. Once the table is done, importing mechs won’t be far behind, followed by jump jets, heat sinks and equipment allocation.

    Comment by Charles Shoults | February 2, 2009


Leave a Reply

